ita award for best director - drama -

Ivo van Hove has been director of Internationaal Theater Amsterdam since 2001. In season 20|21, he will be directing Age of Rage and his productions A little life, Freud, Who Killed My Father, The hidden force, The things that pass, Dagboek van een Verdwenene will be reprised.

~England tour of South Africa T20Is, first non-India bilateral matches to be produced in Hindi, in addition to English feed, will go live from 27th November 2020

~ Launches the India Chapter of its Business Employee Resource Groups (BERGs) for women and LGBTQ+ employees

Television actors Karan Singh Grover, Devoleena Bhattacharjee and Jeniffer Winget emerged as big winners at the 13th Indian Television Academy Awards. The award function was held last evening at the Reliance Studio in Film City here.

2017Richard B. Fisher Next Wave AwardMolière for Best play | Les Damnés, La Comédie-FrançaiseMolière for Best visual creation | Les Damnés, La Comédie-FrançaiseNomination Molière for Best Direction | Les Damnés, La Comédie-FrançaiseNR. 2 NRC Culture Top 100

Popular TV show Bharat Ka Veer Putra – Maharana Pratap won as many as six awards at the 13th Indian Television Academy (ITA) Awards followed by daily soap Diya Aur Baati Hum, which took home five gongs at a gala ceremony in Mumbai on October 23.

Selected plays for the Dutch and/or Flamish Theatre Festival: MacBeth, Lulu, Ajax/Antigone, Het Begeren onder de Olmen, Rijkemanshuis, Caligula, Koppen, Romeo and Julia, De Onbeminden, India Song, De dame met de Camelia’s, Mourning becomes Electra, Crusades, Opening Night, Roman Tragedies, Children of the sun, And we'll never be parted, Husbands, After the rehearsal / Persona, Long day's journey into night, The Fountainhead, Kings of war and The things that pass.

Lesli Linka Glatter received her eighth Emmy nominations for directing 'Homeland' season 8th final episode 'Prisoners Of War'. Lesli is working on the show since its second season in 2012. This year marks Glatter's 9th career Emmy nominations without a win so far.

2014Honorary doctorate for general merit, the University of AntwerpNomination Helpmann Award 'best direction of a play' | Roman TragediesNomination Evening Standard Theatre Award 'Best Director' | A View from the Bridge, Young Vic

2015Amsterdam Award for the Arts 2015, with Jan VersweyveldOlivier Award Best Director | A View from the Bridge, Young Vic and Wyndham's theatreOlivier Award Best Revival | A View from the Bridge, Young Vic and Wyndham's theatreNomination Outer Critics Circle Award Outstanding Director (Lucille Lortel Award) | Scenes From a MarriageCritics’ Circle Theatre Award Best Director | A View from the Bridge, Young Vic

~Overall viewership is up by a massive 23%* versus last year~~Television viewership reached an outstanding 31.57 mn** average impressions~

The most beautiful and the elegant 'Bade Hontvali' actress, Sumona Chakravarti looked stunning in her black salwar suit.

The popular award for Best Actor was won by Karan Singh Grover for Qubool Hai, while Devoleena Bhattacharjee for Saath Nibhana Saathiya won the Best Actress award. The evening also saw performances by TV actors like Ruslan Mumtaz, Deepika Singh, Hina Khan, Devoleena Bhattacharjee, Manish Raisinghani, Sanjeeda Sheikh, Lauren Gotlieb, Mukti Mohan, Eijaz Khan, Jay Bhanushali, Disha Parmar and others.

Alik Sakharov earned his second Primetime Emmy Award Nomination for Outstanding Directing in a Drama Series for 'Ozark' episode 'Fire Pink'. Alik previously won Emmy for his outstanding cinematography in 'Passover'

Ben Semanoff garnered his first Emmy nomination for directing 'Su Casa Es Mi Casa', season 3 episode of 'Ozark'. The twisted episode of season 3 has made him get this opportunity knocking his door for the first time at the Emmys.

Benjamin Caron has been nominated for the first time in Emmys for his excellent work in the third season of 'The Crown'. The director is nominated for the first time under Best Drama Directing category, for the 'Aberfan' episode. Caron is a three-time BAFTA Award nominee.

Andrij Parekh earned his first career Emmy nomination this year. Andrij got his first entry for directing the episode of 'Succession' called 'Hunting'.

The ITA Awards event was hosted by comedian Kapil Sharma with Ragini Khanna and Karan V Grover. Kapil’s show Comedy Nights WithKapil also bagged two popular awards – Best comedy show and best actor comedy.